Love poem


20141010_133121

Right then

as poetry happens

he comes and

kisses me

trying to find metre

in the sound of his feet

I casually close my eyes

youth

engulfs me

vague thoughts

that were taking shape

lose their consciousness

my poetic images

get mercilessly plundered

an unmasked love

kisses my naked forehead

a touch immersed in my eyes

shines provocatively

on my cheek

a look perches on the curve of my neck

and moves like a breeze

poetry freed from words

Entwines us

lips publish love poems

with the author’s consent

 

*Mahe Jabeen

2 responses to “Love poem

Leave a Reply

