sort of journey


WANDERER

What place is this, friends?

What kind of world is this?

Where, as far as the eye can see, there are only dust storms

To what realm has life brought me?

In this place I have no control over my happiness, and no choice in my sorrow

Life demands an account of all my years

what will this heart of mine answer? It is so ashamed of itself

Who is calling me from the other side of those blinds?

Is anyone there for me who is restless in sorrow?

What place is this, friends?

What kind of world is this?

Where, as far as the eye can see, there are only dust storms

*Shahryar

Leave a Reply

