unexpected love


rose1

It is so strange to realize that I have fallen for you

You came into my life so unexpectedly and so very quickly

I never would have thought you were going to mean so much to me

I tried to keep myself apart from you but it was to no avail

I now know and accept that you are someone important and meaningful

There is a connection between our two souls I never knew could exist

And I realize that what we have is undeniably beautiful and true

I was never supposed to fall in love with you

I tried my hardest to fight the feeling

Yet here I am missing everything about you

Even though we spend every moment together, near or far

I don’t think I can ever bring myself to tell you that I love you

We were never meant to get this far and I am scared to admit

That I have allowed myself to open my heart

To let you in my life and consume my thoughts

You are my unexpected love 

 

 

*benitz

Leave a Reply

