I am a poet for a moment


 

clouds

There will be new buds blossoming tomorrow, and new flowers will smile

There will be new grass on a fresh ground, over which new feet will swagger around

They never came and disturbed me, how can I go disturb them

Why should I get to spend even a moment of their mornings and evenings

 

 

I am a poet for a moment or two, and my story only will last only as long as the moment

My personality and my youth are also here only for a moment or two.

 

There have been many poets in the past who came and left

Some indulged in sadness and left, some sang a few songs as they passed

They were also here only for a moment, and it goes the same way for me

I will have to part with you tomorrow, though I am a part of your present today.

 

There will be more who will pick blossoming songs ..like one picks buds from a garden

There will be better narrators than me and better listeners than you

Wish someone remembers me in the days to come,

But why should anyone remember me in the days to come

Why should this busy world waste its time on me.

 

 

 *SAHIR

Leave a Reply

