Journey of life


 

Park-Bench

I was the sunshine that cradled your day 
that tried to push the clouds away 
I was the sand that ran between your toes 
when you were four years old 
that soon became the rain you danced in 
from seven to eleven 
And I watched you grow in the glow 
of a moon that beamed 
when you turned thirteen 
How unfair you thought I’d become 
when you turned twenty-one 
because you lost a few dreams 
But I stayed awake when you were out late 
I was the stars ’till you turned twenty-eight 
And when you found your love 
the one
I was glimmer in the eye, the blue sky, the sun 
Then you turned thirty-one 
I became cloud, thunder.. 

Read More here>>>>

Leave a Reply

