search for companion


 

wanderer potrait

haven’t found the companion of heart.

Someone, please…

Someone please find a way for us to meet.

I haven’t found the love of  life.

There’s no peace inside or outside the house.

My mind wanders from the earth to the skies.

I’ve searched for her in every town, along every road.

I looked down every street with beseeching eyes.

I haven’t found the love of life.

Every day I make excuses to  heart.

I can’t accept that she may never appear.

Every evening, I light a lamp of hope,

and then am forced to extinguish it.

I haven’t found the love of  life.

For a long time, my heart has nurtured this dream…

a theme of love emerges from song.

No lovely woman opens her window to me,

although I have sung hundreds of songs.

I haven’t found the love of  life..

 

 

*Majrooh

Leave a Reply

