situations wanted


07

I am looking for a man who will let me
make myself small then crawl
into his pocket as he watches TV.

He must know how to love his shadow,
how to say  I love you to even the periphery
of his body.

Let us be like wrists rubbing against each other.
I will pay you with good intentions.
I will be your friend, in the way mirrors befriend,

then grow water. But my face is a black mug
you can drink its water and not know its bottom
until a bug bumps your lip.

If you are willing
let me know you how fingers know each other.
Even birds try to build their homes again and again.

 

*LADAN OSMAN

Leave a Reply

