Poets guilt


periscope

Guilty

Of letting

My thoughts

Occupy my heart

Without giving them

The attention

That they

Craved

 

Guilty

Of chasing

Them away without ever

Even asking why they were here

So I could take pen to paper

With hand and

Help

 

Guilty

Of missing

The feelings that

They had tried to share

While they squatted

With patience

Eagerly

 

Guilty,

Of denying

Hungry thoughts

A safe place within

My head to

Feed

 

Guilty

Of not allowing

My mind to listen when

My heart just needed to speak

This is just the life

Of a Poets

Guilt

 

 

*Heather’s Blog*

Leave a Reply

