state of rusted heart


roses

 

I am pushed from within

The lame demands is the thing

I am ironed out far from you

I am brown, now that I am away from you

 

You are in remorse that I know

Your cries do reach to me

I was angry only once before

I have forgiven and we are in love, yet I can’t come back to you

 

Moisture above and the wind

Taking away life from within

I wither from the blossom that lies within

However hard I try, I can’t come back to you

 

Shining silvery that I was

Powdery brown I have become

I lost my existence as I withered away

I am rusted, I have lost my form

Still you love me that I know

However hard I try, I can’t come back to you

 

I stretch my hand come with me

Why cant you rust with me too!!

There is the wind above, come blow with me

I want to fly away with you

 

I was with you bonded together

Now I plead, you come with me

Together as a rust or a shiny metal

Free to roam this earth again

 

We took birth from rocks we know

Lets rust together as we will be one

As a metal or as the rust

Useless to others, but we will be one

We will again be one!

 

*Archana urwashi

Leave a Reply

