thinking about you


 

loveI think about you.
I th
ink about you all the time.

I think about your eyes, and how they’re so blue.

But sometimes they change hues.

I think about your mouth.
How smooth your lips are.
And how they form the most beautiful smile.
I think about your hair.
The way it slowly fades from bistre to lemon chiffon.
And the way it curls at your neck when it starts getting long.
I think about your arms, and what they’d feel like wrapped around my body.
The warmth.
The comfort.
I think about your laugh.
And the sound of your soft voice whispering my name.
My safe haven.
Like I said, I think about you all the time.
I think about you when I wake.
You’re face is my first thought.
And it’s my last.
But then you appear in my dreams too.
Sleeping, and awake.
You are always there.
The friend that never left me.
It’s you.
It’s always been you.
But you’ll never know any of this, because you don’t see me.
You don’t know who I am.
For we have never met.
I’m just another face in this world.
A face that waits for the day when I can tell you these words I’ve written.
A face that smiles when you do.
That cries when you do.
My eyes watch airplanes as my mind makes wishes.
And with you being my only thought, I wish the same wish every night.
I wish that one day you’ll think about me too.
You’ll see my face in this world.
You’ll know who I am.
The girl who has always loved you.
Did you know that I think about you?
I think about you all the time.

 

 

*Marissa

Leave a Reply

