reality awaited


04
Let me see you for just a moment.
The real you that you hide behind the curtain of your fake smile.
Let me see the crumbling walls, the burnt remains of what used to be before life began to fight back.
No, this isn’t for my ego.
No, it doesn’t make me happy to see you hurt.
Trust that its crucial that I see your smile.
But I want the real one.
This facade doesn’t satisfy me.
I know deep down you’re not satisfied either.
At the very least, even if we can’t reclaim or rebuild everything-
At least let’s get started on moving that curtain.
Beloved, I won’t let you be alone.

*Max well

Leave a Reply

