Love is rarely perfect


 

depression

Love is rarely perfect

Love weaves a web of loss

Through my core

As I covet you

 

Perpetual days of torment

Unfinished  thoughts of u

Taunt past and future

 

Silent cries ride the back

Of an impossible avowal

Always only a wish

 

The heart wails in your absence

I miss you incurably

I will wait patiently for you

 

You are not mine

Yet I can’t let go

My sorrow is a waterfall

 

A torrent, a flood

A river of misery

Whisks me away

 

drowning in torment

You are mine for moment

Until your shadow walks away

 

Imperfect perfection

There is no way in

There is no way out

 

I love you too much

You are not mine to love

Not mine to crave

 

You are not mine

 

*Lovers 

Leave a Reply

