sand castles into seas


desert

Oh Lord turn these sand castles into seas
Or these weeping eyes turn to stone
Oh Lord turn these sand castles into seas

Never having seen you, I have felt you
Never having seen you, I have felt you
Come to me some day transform my feelings into substance
Or these weeping eyes turn to stone
Oh Lord turn these sand castles into seas

There is no other thing, that I lack
There is no other thing, that I lack
My shroud let it measure up to my feet
Or these weeping eyes turn to stone
Oh Lord turn these sand castles into seas

 

*Shahid Meer Ghazal

Leave a Reply

