being sentiment


flowers

Today
Some nerves in my brain short circuited
A few thousand tiny cells
Went into overdrive
Producing the green enzyme in bulk.
My vocal chord went on strike
My eyes prepared the tear glands
A few muscles twisted this way and that.
You wondered what was wrong
Why all of a sudden
I looked pale and on fire at the same time?
No explanations were forthcoming
My body, my heart rebelled against me.
How could I tell you that
It was just a knee jerk reaction

When I heard you being calling My baby
The endearment that was once just mine.

*aKaNKSHa 

Leave a Reply

