place of beloved


pic

 

Travelers, I too have to go
to the place of my beloved,
Is there anyone who will go with me?

I have begged many to accompany me, And
now I set out alone.

The river is deep and the shaky bridge creaks,
As people step on it,
And the ferry is a known haunt of tigers.

During long nights I have been tortured
by my raw wounds.

I have heard in his lonely hut
knows the sure remedy.

Humble begger Hussain says:
O God, send me a message
(invitation to come to you)

 

*Shah Hussain*

2 responses to “place of beloved

Leave a Reply

