bare before you


The Power of Love

There is a place for us

that no one else can enter.

It is a place that holds no secrets,

only beauty, peace, understanding.

A place that we come to

thinking we are one,

only to have our souls

fused together for a moment.

And in that moment, I know you;

every pore, every pulse,

every thought, every fear.

And I love you more.

I feel myself laid bare before you,

and I feel content . . .

joyous that you are with me,

loving me in my nakedness.

 

~Karin Schaefer~

One response to “bare before you

Leave a Reply

