Tell your story


stars

 

I don’t like small talk.

Talk to me about life

Talk to me about your scars and the concealer you call your smile. 

Talk to me about the story behind your favorite song.

Tell me about your dreams that sometimes seem too big for the Earth to contain

Tell me what wakes you up in the morning before your alarm clock does.

Tell me about what makes shivers run down your spine.

Tell me about what makes your eyes light up like the stars 

Tell me your story.

 

*Maxwell Poetry

 

Leave a Reply

