Five elements


new sun

I am Earth
Grounded and mounded
And moulded in clay
Secret and shrouded
And hidden from day

Womb am I
Life is seeded and sprouted
And spread out in green
I am fertile and febrile –
The guardian unseen

I am Air
Wispy and misty
And swirling in space
Fleeting and flirting
And moving with grace

Breath am I
Life is shaped and spoken
And scattered in white
I am ethereal, inspiring –
The guardian of flight

I am Water
Flowing and knowing
And fresh with surprise
Snaking and slaking
And shifting disguise

Thirst am I
Life is suckled and sated
And swaddled in blue
I am replenishing, forgiving –
The guardian of new

I am Fire
Burning and yearning
And purging the night
Forging and flashing
And shedding all light

Heat am I
Life is sparked and stoked
And flame-licked in gold
I am passion, transcendence
The guardian of soul

We are Earth, we are Air
We are Water and Fire
And the mission we share
Is to quench life’s desire

The message we bring
Is the wisdom we keep
That we four merge to one
In the love that you seek

 

-Wayne Visser –

Leave a Reply

