Need silence


silence3

I need silence
like you who read my thoughts
not aloud
the sound of my own voice
Now would be noise
not only words but annoying noise
that distracts me from thinking.
I need silence
I go out on the street and the same people
who know my gab
disoriented by my quick hello
who knows, maybe they think I hurry.
Instead I only need silence
so I spoke, too
now is the time to be silent
collect your thoughts
happy, sad, sweet, bitter,
there are many within each of us.
Real friends, just one?
They know how to listen to the silence,
They know how to wait, understand.
Those words from me he’s had so many
and he does not want more,
needs, like me, to silence.

 

*MARCELLO’S Blog*

Leave a Reply

