moon beyond blue river


Moon

a dampened moon blooms beyond the blue river
At a time like this,
even a misty breeze chafes my skin

I have not shared with anyone the life that you’ve given me
There was no one but you,
there is no one but you

Where does this heart of mine takes me to?
Neither a day lights up,
nor does a night put itself out without you

The closer I try to come, the farther away I feel
Leaving behind days long as miles,
I carry with me nights that feel like years

 

*GULZAR*

Leave a Reply

