love u for


love

I am in love with you, even though you’re broken.
I love you, for the weakness you do not shame yourself for.
I love you, for your wounded heart just as I love your eyes,
for the years of our lives I can picture in them.

I love you for the tongue,you bite when raged.
I love you, for your gentle, your softness, your tender.
I love you for your pain, the history in your palms,
For all that your mouth has never spoken off.

I love you, for the battlesyour soul has defeated you in.
I love you for the amour you wear so brave.
The hurt you find happiness in,
the fear you conquer and the bitterness you still seek love with.

I love you for the way you curse at the sun for being able to rise each dawn when allyou wanted was to become the moon.

I love you for never wanting to find the light at the end of the tunnel, but found God; so you became light itself.

 

-Raniyah-

Leave a Reply

