invoke


love

 

Grazed by your eyes
As though you have touched me
Watching your lips
While words emerge softly

Speaking to me
Telling me more
I just want to stay here
Letting them pour

Silken, like scarves
That trail through my mind
They calm, yet excite
As I try to slow time

And prolong this night
To capture its passing
As cel by cel
I live it while watching

So keenly conscious
Of each matchless moment
No passage of time
Shall erode its impact

Invoking in future
At will in my mind
Real life perfected
When you were mine.

 

++++++++++++++++++

Leave a Reply

