more than


sorrow

I am more than just words
Pulsating across your computer screen.

I am more than your eyes can see and
That your heart can blindly feel,

I am not invisible.

I can touch your heart
like an arrow hitting a bullseye with one try.

I am a woman who no longer cries
For those who leaving without a goodbye,

For I am worth more than my weight in gold.

I am a book of pages read by those closest to me
And those who have not ever.

I am the whisper of the wind in the trees,
I am the flutter of butterfly wings on a flower.

I am more than flesh and bone,

I am the most special secret that you’ve never known.

+++++

Leave a Reply

