Those wishes


morning star

I wish I didnt waste all those times talking to you or thinking about you.I wish I didnt worry or cared about all the times you ignored me. I wish I never got excited everytime you made me feel special, I wish I never believed every word you said.I wish I never got my hopes high for you. And I wish I never kept keep trying, knowing I would just go through the same thing because in the end, the one that gets hurt isn’t you. Its me.

 

-The Periscope-

Leave a Reply

