strangers once again


Come, let us become strangers once again.

I shall no longer maintain hopes of compassion from you
Nor shall you gaze at me with your deceptive glances.
My heart shall no longer tremble when I speak,
Nor shall your glances reveal the secret of your torment.

Complications prevent you from advancing further,
I too am told that I wear disguises.
The disgraces of my past are now my companions,
while the shadows of bygone nights are with you too.

Should knowing one another become a disease,
then it is best to forget it.
Should a relationship become a burden, then it is best to end

For that tale which cannot culminate in a conclusion,
it is best to give it a beautiful turn and leave it be.

Come, let us become strangers once again.

~Saahir~

Leave a Reply

