poet of a second or two


sahir1

              Saahir

 

I am a poet but of a second or two, for a second or two is my story,
For a second or two is my laughter, for a second or two my youth …

So many poets before me, have come and then, departed,
Some sighed and went, some sung songs and then, departed …
They were but stories of a moment, I too am a story of a moment,
Tomorrow I’ll part from you, who today is a part of you …

Tomorrow, more will come the pluckers of blossoming song-flowers,
Singers better than me, listeners better than you …

Tomorrow someone might remember me – why would someone remember me
The busy world, for me, why would waste its time?

 

 

~Saahir~

Leave a Reply

