caged status


Bengal_Tiger

You may stop and stare,

but do not pity me.

I may be caged,

but how are you free?

Chained to your desks

while I play & preen;

You spend half your days

glued to a screen.

I delight in my prey;

I pounce when they sing.

Chained to your devices;

you jump when they ping.

I don’t beg for attention.

Selfie? Hear me roar!

Why update the pride

that I just caught a boar?

I owe no one money,

I have no where to be.

Perhaps you are caged,

And I,

I am free.

~Heather Grace~

Leave a Reply

