I shall sacrifice


flag

Oh my dearest homeland, oh my lost garden!
I shall sacrifice my heart for you.
You are my desire, you are my honor.
You are my life.

I shall salute the winds that pass through your foothills.
I shall kiss those lips that take your name.
You have the most beautiful of dawns and the most colorful of evenings.
I shall sacrifice my heart for you.

Sometimes you cling to my chest as my mother’s heart
and sometimes I remember you as my little daughter.
The more I remember you, the more you torment me.
I shall sacrifice my heart for you.
Having left your land, I have arrived somewhere far from home.
Swearing by every particle of your essence

I still harbor the desire
to take my last breath where I was born
I shall sacrifice my heart for you.
Oh my dearest homeland, oh my lost garden!
I shall sacrifice my heart for you.

 

-Prem dhawan-

One response to “I shall sacrifice

Leave a Reply

