beyond limits


symbol love

Push beyond my limits
and I feel to fully live my own life,
in you I met myself
and I looked over,
beyond unimaginable limits.

I looked deep into your eyes
trying to understand you
but I saw everything about me
I never wanted to see.

I saw my weakness and my insecurity
my guilt and my complex
my fears and my impatience
I saw my darkness and my demons
then, I still looked over
and deep in my heart, a raging sea,
a vast ocean where you can dive and get lost
and there in the depths of my soul, I understood!

I took pleasure and pride
I try to understand what today
in knowing who today are truly
I now know that I love beautiful things
I know I love everything that life offers me
and one of those is you.

 

~Paulo Coelho~

Leave a Reply

