Believe


tumblr_nos9e6Slws1s1vn29o1_500

I don’t believe in god
I don’t believe in life after death
or that the same life can be born again and again
But that’s not what you’d like to hear about is it
you came to listen to what I do believe in
I hope I don’t disappoint
You see,
I believe in bonfires on summer nights
and that anything said around them
is free to float into the stars with the smoke
and never be touched again
I believe that enough time
and enough tears
will help one along to the solution
of any problem
just as long as you don’t drown
I believe that people do crazy things for love
and that people fall in love with crazy things
and that that is not bad
just human

-Poets Corner –

Leave a Reply

