Only For Me


 kabhi-kabhi Movie

Sometimes this thought enters my heart
That you were created only for me
Before now you lived somewhere among the stars
You were called to earth only for me

Sometimes this thought enters my heart
That this body and these eyes belong to me
These dark shadows of your hair are for me alone
These lips and these arms belong to me

Sometimes this thought enters my heart
As if wedding music is being played in the streets

It is our wedding night, I am lifting your veil
You shyly blush as I wrap you in my arms

Sometimes this thought enters my heart
That you will love me forever like this
That you will always lift this loving gaze to me

I know you are still a stranger, however
Sometimes this thought enters my heart.

 

-SAHIR-

Leave a Reply

