It Might Snow


Loneliness ‬
‪Raise the curtain
‪Let the darkness seep in‬
‪Don’t let him write his name‬
‪On my cold windowpane ‬
Don’t you leave me
I’ll be needing your warmth
The warmth of his breath’s frozen
In the waters of the lake
Where he last saw me
I refuse to freeze
I refuse to be his lover
I refuse to be the ice-sheet on the lake
I refuse to be broken and to brake
I will stay awake for the spring
But I’m cold and sleepy and tired
Stay close, hold me tight
For it might snow, tonight.

~Pradeepika~

Leave a Reply

