beyond time


Wherever Destiny takes us
We’ll go on bare feet,
We’ll wait for sunshine on our windows sill,
The sun is coming our way,
From right behind the destiny’s dark hill.

Till you can hold my hand,
We can walk the summer desert.
Till the time I can see your eyes
My wintery life can really smile.

The time’s sand is blazing hot, I know,
I wish the burns are only mine
Till you can hold my hand,
We’ll stand the test of time.

I’ve known you prior every beginning
Our love is beyond every end.
Believe me when I say it,
We’ll stand the test of time.

If the moment ever comes,
That death be facing you,
Think of our love & close your eyes,
I’ll give you my breaths with a smile
And greet death like an old pal.

#Rashmi Singh

Leave a Reply

