When you find her


When you find her

Tell her not a day goes by

When I do not think of her

That girl who thinks you are

Everything she asked for

When you bounce her off the walls

And she cries

Tell her I cry with her too

The sound of drywall crunching into itself

As it’s beaten with her head

Also lives in my ears

Tell her to run to me

I have already unscrewed

My front door off its fame

Opened all the windows

Inside there is warm bath running

She does not need your kind of love

I am proof she will get out

And find her way back to herself

If I could survive you

So will she.

_RUPI KAUR

Leave a Reply

